NHL Hockey

Florida Panthers (14-3-3)


Wed. 11/24 Fri. 11/26 Sat. 11/27 Tue. 11/30 Thu. 12/2
vs. Phi
W 2-1
Box | Recap
@ Was
L 3-4
Box | Recap
vs. Sea
3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
vs. Was
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET22:00 BRT
vs. Buf
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET22:00 BRT

Kraken beat Panthers 4-1, deny Florida home-ice win record

SUNRISE, Fla. (AP) Chris Driedger was the winning goalie when Florida's home-ice winning streak started last season.

The streak ended Saturday - and Driedger was the winning goalie again.

Driedger made 33 saves against his former team, helping the Seattle Kraken defeat Florida 4-1 on Saturday night to deny the Panthers what would have been a record-setting 12th consecutive home win to start the season.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Huberdeau20
Plus/Minus: A. Ekblad17
Shots on Goal: A. Ekblad59
PIM: R. Gudas24
Win: S. Bobrovsky9
Shutouts: None 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 76 (1)
Shots: 700 (4)
PP%: 18.3% (17)
Penalty Minutes: 172 (18)
Assists: 128 (1)
SH Goals: 1 (17)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
Toronto 15 6 1 31
Florida 14 4 3 31
Tampa Bay 12 4 3 27
Detroit 10 9 3 23
Boston 10 7 0 20
Buffalo 8 10 3 19
Montreal 6 15 2 14
Ottawa 4 14 1 9
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 50 (26)
Shots Against: 636 (13)
PK%: 81.3% (17)
Penalty Minutes: 202 (6)
Shutouts: 0 (25)
Sv%: 0.921 (4)
Injuries
Date Player Status
11/26 A. Duclair Lower-body injury (day-to-day)
11/16 A. Barkov Sprained knee - left game (IR)
11/8 M. Marchment Upper-body injury - left game (IR)
11/3 M. Nutivaara Undisclosed injury (IR)
10/21 O. Juolevi Undisclosed injury (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
11/27 A. Heponiemi Called up from minors from Charlotte-AHL
11/25 R. Lomberg Contract extended Two-year contract extension
11/20 M. Kiersted Called up from minors from Charlotte-AHL
11/13 O. Juolevi Sent to minors Charlotte-AHL for conditioning stint
11/12 J. Ludvig Sent to minors Charlotte-AHL
11/10 C. Gibson Sent to minors Charlotte-AHL
11/7 L. Carlsson Called up from minors from Charlotte-AHL
11/7 C. Priskie Sent to minors Charlotte-AHL
11/6 C. Gibson Called up from minors from Charlotte-AHL
11/3 M. Mamin Called up from minors from Charlotte-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.