NHL Hockey

#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
4 4 8
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 238 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Oct. 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had two assists in 19:50 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Devils on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Ovechkin now has four assists on the season.
Oct. 19 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 17:21 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Ovechkin now has four goals on the season.
Oct. 16 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 23:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He took eight shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has three goals on the season.
Oct. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Alex Ovechkin tallied two goals and two assists in 20:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Ovechkin now has two goals and two assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
2014-15 Was 81 53 28 81 10 58 25 0 11 395 13.42
2015-16 Was 79 50 21 71 21 53 19 0 8 398 12.56
2016-17 Was 82 33 36 69 6 50 17 0 7 313 10.54
2017-18 Was 82 49 38 87 3 32 17 0 7 355 13.80
2018-19 Was 81 51 38 89 7 40 18 0 5 338 15.09
2019-20 Was 68 48 19 67 -12 30 13 0 3 311 15.43
2020-21 Was 45 24 18 42 -7 12 9 0 6 182 13.19
2021-22 Was 4 4 4 8 6 0 1 1 0 16 25.00
Career 1201 734 594 1328 81 731 270 5 116 5743 12.78

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
2014-15 Was 14 5 4 9 -3 6 1 0 0 61 8.20
2015-16 Was 12 5 7 12 3 2 3 0 1 62 8.06
2016-17 Was 13 5 3 8 -4 8 2 0 0 49 10.20
2017-18 Was 24 15 12 27 8 8 6 0 2 99 15.15
2018-19 Was 7 4 5 9 -2 19 3 0 1 22 18.18
2019-20 Was 8 4 1 5 -1 2 1 0 1 30 13.33
2020-21 Was 5 2 2 4 -2 2 2 0 0 20 10.00
Career 141 71 64 135 8 77 27 0 10 618 11.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.