MLB Baseball

#15
Austin Barnes
AVG HR RBI
.194 4 11
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CBorn: 12/28/1989 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2011)


Latest News
June 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
June 23 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cleveland Guardians 7-1. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago White Sox 11-9. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
June 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
May 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
May 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
May 18 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 17 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
May 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10. Barnes scored twice. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
May 10 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 10-2. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Barnes scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 20 29 4 6 2 0 0 1 6 6 1 0 .207 .361 .276
2016 LAD 21 32 3 5 1 0 0 2 5 9 0 0 .156 .270 .188
2017 LAD 102 218 35 63 15 2 8 38 39 43 4 1 .289 .408 .486
2018 LAD 100 200 32 41 5 0 4 14 31 67 4 3 .205 .329 .290
2019 LAD 75 212 28 43 12 1 5 25 23 56 3 0 .203 .293 .340
2020 LAD 29 86 14 21 3 0 1 9 13 24 3 0 .244 .353 .314
2021 LAD 77 200 28 43 8 0 6 23 20 56 1 0 .215 .299 .345
2022 LAD 27 72 14 14 2 0 4 11 14 17 0 0 .194 .330 .389
Career 451 1049 158 236 48 3 28 123 151 278 16 4 .225 .335 .357

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 15 46 8 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 1 0 .217 .288 .326
    LDS 3 8 4 4 1 0 1 3 1 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.000
    LCS 5 15 2 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    WS 7 23 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .174 .200 .217
2018 LAD Total 10 29 0 2 0 0 0 2 3 14 0 0 .069 .156 .069
    LCS 5 18 0 2 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 5 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2020 LAD Total 10 25 4 8 0 0 1 3 3 5 0 1 .320 .393 .440
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LDS 1 2 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 3 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
    WS 5 13 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 3 0 1 .154 .267 .385
2021 LAD Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 103 13 20 2 0 2 10 10 32 1 1 .194 .270 .272


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.