MLB Baseball

#55
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
2.37 13-5 185
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 12 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST9:53 AM CST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Rodon (arm soreness) is on the White Sox's roster for their ALDS matchup with the Astros.
Analysis: Rodon's availability in the series was in some question as he battled arm fatigue down the stretch, but he was able to spin five scoreless innings to beat the Reds last week in his final regular-season outing. The 2021 All-Star will be an option to start Game 3 or if a Game 4 becomes necessary.
Sep. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 13-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Monday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 12-5, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 11-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 10-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST9:38 AM CST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Rodon (left shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list and will start Thursday's game against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Rodon will make his first start since Aug. 7 and could be on a pitch limit, but he's still worth considering in fantasy lineups if he can continue his excellent 2021 form. The All-Star left-hander is 9-5 with a 2.38 ERA in 19 starts while striking out 160, eight shy of his career high set in 28 starts in 2016.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 9-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Rodon struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Thursday. Rodon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 8-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 8-3, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 7-3, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Thursday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 6-3, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 6-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 5-2, allowing one run on one hit in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 5-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 5-0, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.58 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Rodon struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 2-0, allowing zero hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 33 22 20 4 17 0 46 1.44 5.19
2020 CWS 0 2 0 - 1 4 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 1 3 0 6 1.57 8.22
2021 CWS 13 5 0 - 0 24 24 1 132.2 91 39 35 13 36 1 185 0.96 2.37
Career 42 38 0 - 1 121 116 2 669.1 600 309 282 79 267 5 710 1.30 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2021 CWS 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 13 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
2021 CWS Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 3 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 4 1 3 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1301 101 88 95.4 58.63
Curveball 38 82 72 76.8 1.71
Slider 604 91 78 85.8 27.22
Changeup 276 89 80 85.3 12.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.