MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
0.68 3-2 65
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
May 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-The Mets said an MRI was ''clean of any issues,'' but deGrom will go on the injured list after being forced to leave Sunday's start against the Diamondbacks after five innings due to tightness in his right side.
Analysis: DeGrom had his turn skipped in the rotation due to a similar issue before returning for Sunday's outing. The injury doesn't seem to be anything major, and deGrom may be able to return when first eligible. He's 3-2 with a 0.68 ERA and 65 strikeouts and seven walks in 40 innings over six starts.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Friday. deGrom struck out 15, ending the game with a 0.31 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 140.1 117 44 42 7 43 2 144 1.14 2.69
2015 NYM 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 191.0 149 59 54 16 38 2 205 0.98 2.54
2016 NYM 7 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 148.0 142 53 50 15 36 0 143 1.20 3.04
2017 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 201.1 180 87 79 28 59 5 239 1.19 3.53
2018 NYM 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 217.0 152 48 41 10 46 3 269 0.91 1.70
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 154 59 55 19 44 1 255 0.97 2.43
2020 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 47 21 18 7 18 0 104 0.96 2.38
2021 NYM 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 1 40.0 17 6 3 2 7 0 65 0.60 0.68
Career 73 53 0 - 0 189 189 4 1209.2 958 377 342 104 291 13 1424 1.03 2.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 23 46 3 10 2 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .217 .234 .261
2015 NYM 31 59 3 11 1 0 0 4 3 16 0 0 .186 .226 .203
2016 NYM 27 42 6 6 1 0 0 2 3 12 0 0 .143 .200 .167
2017 NYM 37 71 6 15 1 0 1 4 2 22 1 0 .211 .233 .268
2018 NYM 32 67 1 11 1 0 0 5 4 25 0 0 .164 .211 .179
2019 NYM 33 65 4 13 2 0 2 6 4 19 0 0 .200 .246 .323
2021 NYM 6 15 4 7 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .467 .467 .533
Career 201 365 27 73 9 0 3 25 17 111 1 0 .200 .236 .249

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 6 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 50.0 42 16 16 4 16 2 58 2.88
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 2 2 0 4 1 20 1.38
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 7 2.57
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 0 2 7.20
Career 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 8 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 345 102 96 99 63.77
Slider 127 94 89 91.6 23.48
Changeup 69 93 89 91.2 12.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.