MLB Baseball

#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.320 5 16
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 11-1. Marte scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .320 with five home runs this season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .322 with five home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .331 with five home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .339 with five home runs this season.
June 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .348 with five home runs this season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .343 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Marte scored once. He's now batting .346 with five home runs this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Starling Marte went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 11-4. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .356 with five home runs this season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .337 with four home runs this season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Marte stole a base. He's now batting .318 with four home runs this season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Marte scored once. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Marte added a stolen base. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
May 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
May 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .311 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Marte (fractured left rib) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Marlins' lineup for Friday's game against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Marte had six hitless at-bats in two rehab games with Triple-A Jacksonville earlier this week, but he'll return from an absence of nearly six weeks while batting second and playing center field Friday. The 32-year-old hit .310 with two home runs and three stolen bases in 16 games before sustaining the injury on April 18.
Apr. 19 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Marte will be sidelined for at least a few games with a broken left rib.
Analysis: An MRI on Monday revealed a non-displaced fracture, meaning the rib maintained its proper alignment, the Marlins said. Marte will refrain from activity for five to seven days before being evaluated, and he's expected to go on the injured list. Marte grimaced while batting with two outs in the ninth inning of Sunday's loss to San Francisco and left the game. He's batting .316 with an OPS of .912, three stolen bases and two home runs.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .309 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .319 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 14-8. Marte scored three times. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .467 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Starling Marte went 4 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7. Marte scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
2017 Pit 77 309 48 85 7 2 7 31 20 63 21 4 .275 .333 .379
2018 Pit 145 559 81 155 32 5 20 72 35 109 33 14 .277 .327 .460
2019 Pit 132 539 97 159 31 6 23 82 25 94 25 6 .295 .342 .503
2020 Ari 33 122 23 38 8 1 2 14 10 19 5 2 .311 .384 .443
2020 Mia 28 106 13 26 6 0 4 13 2 22 5 0 .245 .286 .415
2020 Tot 61 228 36 64 14 1 6 27 12 41 10 2 .281 .340 .430
2021 Mia 35 125 32 40 7 1 5 16 20 28 10 1 .320 .427 .512
Career 1049 4000 623 1151 213 44 119 463 228 881 259 80 .288 .344 .452

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 12 48 4 6 2 0 2 2 2 10 2 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Mia Total 2 8 2 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .600 .750
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .600 .750
Career 9 36 3 6 2 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .167 .231 .306


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.