MLB Baseball

#59
Johan Oviedo
ERA W-L K
4.61 0-1 13
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1998 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 24 18 15 3 10 0 16 1.38 5.47
2021 StL 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 13.2 10 7 7 3 4 0 13 1.02 4.61
Career 0 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 38.1 34 25 22 6 14 0 29 1.25 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 8 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 98 91 95.7 47.14
Curveball 30 79 75 76.8 14.29
Slider 60 88 82 85 28.57
Changeup 21 92 86 88.5 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.