MLB Baseball

#55
Ranger Suárez
ERA W-L K
4.74 4-3 37
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1995 Birthplace: Pie de Cuesta, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Monday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 21 14 9 3 6 1 11 1.80 5.40
2019 Phi 6 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 48.2 52 18 17 6 12 2 42 1.32 3.14
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 10 9 9 1 4 0 1 3.50 20.25
2021 Phi 8 5 4 - 7 39 12 1 106.0 73 20 16 4 33 3 107 1.00 1.36
2022 Phi 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 43.2 48 25 23 6 19 0 37 1.53 4.74
Career 19 11 4 - 8 92 24 1 217.1 204 86 74 20 74 6 198 1.28 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 4 6 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .500
2019 Phi 37 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 Phi 39 16 2 3 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .188 .278 .313
Career 92 26 2 5 2 1 0 1 1 9 0 0 .192 .250 .346


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 538 96 89 92.8 67.42
Curveball 8 78 76 77.1 1
Slider 73 87 78 82.4 9.15
Changeup 179 88 83 85.5 22.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.