MLB Baseball

#29
Wil Crowe
ERA W-L K
3.27 3-4 42
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1994 Birthplace: Kingston, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2017)


Latest News
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Thursday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Wil Crowe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Wil Crowe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Wil Crowe recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Wil Crowe blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Crowe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Wil Crowe fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wil Crowe improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Crowe struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Wil Crowe allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Sunday. Crowe struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Wil Crowe recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Wednesday. Crowe struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Wil Crowe did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Sunday. Crowe struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 8.1 14 13 11 5 8 0 8 2.64 11.88
2021 Pit 4 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 116.2 126 75 71 25 57 1 111 1.57 5.48
2022 Pit 3 4 2 - 5 28 1 0 41.1 29 17 15 2 19 0 42 1.16 3.27
Career 7 14 2 - 5 57 29 0 166.1 169 105 97 32 84 1 161 1.52 5.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 29 35 2 2 1 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .057 .108 .086
Career 60 35 2 2 1 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .057 .108 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 97 91 94.2 38.12
Curveball 20 84 79 81.2 2.61
Slider 215 90 83 86.9 28.07
Changeup 239 89 82 85.6 31.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.