MLB Baseball

#44
Yordan Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.254 12 25
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 6/27/1997 Birthplace: Las Tunas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .254 with 12 home runs this season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .246 with 12 home runs this season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .250 with 12 home runs this season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .250 with 12 home runs this season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .256 with 12 home runs this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .256 with 12 home runs this season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .248 with 12 home runs this season.
May 18 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .252 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 13-4. Alvarez scored three times. He's now batting .259 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .250 with 11 home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 8-0. He's now batting .257 with 11 home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 13-6. He's now batting .269 with 11 home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .280 with 11 home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .271 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .244 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 5-0. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .256 with eight home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .263 with eight home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .269 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .280 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .268 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .265 with eight home runs this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .276 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Alvarez scored three times. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .158 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .152 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Alvarez scored three times. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Alvarez has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list before Monday's series opener against the Angels.
Analysis: The 2019 AL Rookie of the Year is 2 for 14 with a homer in four games so far.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 13-6. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 87 313 58 98 26 0 27 78 52 94 0 0 .313 .412 .655
2020 Hou 2 8 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2021 Hou 144 537 92 149 35 1 33 104 50 145 1 0 .277 .346 .531
2022 Hou 40 142 27 36 4 1 12 25 24 31 0 0 .254 .359 .549
Career 273 1000 179 285 65 2 73 211 126 271 1 0 .285 .369 .573

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 18 58 5 14 3 0 1 3 7 21 0 0 .241 .323 .345
    LDS 5 19 2 6 3 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .316 .350 .474
    LCS 6 22 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 12 0 0 .045 .125 .045
    WS 7 17 2 7 0 0 1 2 4 2 0 0 .412 .524 .588
2021 Hou Total 16 54 13 17 4 2 2 9 13 17 0 0 .315 .449 .574
    LDS 4 11 4 3 1 0 1 3 6 6 0 0 .273 .529 .636
    LCS 6 23 7 12 3 1 1 6 2 5 0 0 .522 .538 .870
    WS 6 20 2 2 0 1 0 0 5 6 0 0 .100 .308 .200
Career 34 112 18 31 7 2 3 12 20 38 0 0 .277 .388 .455


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.