MLB Baseball

#2
Jazz Chisholm Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.265 8 24
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 184
Position: SSBorn: 2/1/1998 Birthplace: Nassau, Bahamas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
June 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .265 with eight home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .278 with eight home runs this season.
June 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .278 with eight home runs this season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .281 with eight home runs this season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .287 with eight home runs this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 11-4. Chisholm Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .279 with eight home runs this season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .273 with seven home runs this season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Chisholm Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .264 with seven home runs this season.
June 5 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .270 with seven home runs this season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. He's now batting .264 with six home runs this season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. Chisholm Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 6 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. Chisholm Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Chisholm Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .297 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST11:11 AM CST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Chisholm (strained left hamstring) came off the injured list Sunday and is batting leadoff against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Chisholm was the NL leader with seven stolen bases before landing on the injured list April 28. He's hitting .290 with four homers, four doubles, a triple, seven RBIs and 11 runs scored in 22 games.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Chisholm Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .290 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Chisholm Jr. scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .315 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .320 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. Chisholm Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Chisholm Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Chisholm Jr. stole a base. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7. Chisholm Jr. scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 2 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Chisholm Jr. scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jazz Chisholm Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia 21 56 8 9 1 1 2 6 5 19 2 2 .161 .242 .321
2021 Mia 46 170 24 45 7 1 8 24 14 60 9 2 .265 .330 .459
Career 67 226 32 54 8 2 10 30 19 79 11 4 .239 .308 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia Total 2 6 0 2 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667
    LDS 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667
Career 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.