MLB Baseball

#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
2.92 2 33
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-6 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 5-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.2 24 12 12 1 9 1 29 1.11 3.64
2018 TB 1 6 8 - 12 70 0 0 64.0 42 21 17 1 29 4 80 1.11 2.39
2019 TB 1 6 7 - 9 35 1 0 30.0 29 18 16 2 27 3 39 1.87 4.80
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 9 7 6 2 6 0 13 1.67 6.00
2021 Phi 5 0 2 - 3 27 0 0 24.2 14 10 8 2 22 2 33 1.46 2.92
Career 7 15 17 - 24 176 1 0 157.1 118 68 59 8 93 10 194 1.34 3.38


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 6 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 389 103 95 99.2 84.75
Curveball 9 88 86 87 1.96
Slider 61 97 90 94.3 13.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.