MLB Baseball

#37
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
3.19 5-0 35
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 6 1 - 1 30 13 1 93.2 103 64 56 20 39 2 89 1.52 5.38
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.2 10 10 10 3 1 0 4 1.94 15.88
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 13 1.30 1.80
2020 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 15.2 18 12 12 4 6 0 17 1.53 6.89
2021 Bos 5 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.2 24 13 13 2 22 0 35 1.25 3.19
Career 26 30 1 - 1 101 80 1 443.0 452 271 257 75 175 2 469 1.42 5.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 30 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2021 Bos 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 111 7 9 1 0 0 1 3 62 0 0 .081 .105 .090


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 351 97 91 94.7 53.34
Curveball 110 82 75 79.2 16.72
Slider 189 89 82 85.4 28.72
Changeup 8 91 88 89 1.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.