MLB Baseball

#62
Mark Leiter Jr.
ERA S K
4.05 3 71
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Phillies (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Sunday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 2-7, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 2-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Monday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Monday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 2-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Sunday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5 on Friday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Leiter Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Friday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Leiter Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Leiter Jr. struck out three, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Mark Leiter Jr. fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Leiter Jr. struck out four, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 27 11 0 90.2 90 59 50 18 31 2 84 1.33 4.96
2018 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 22 17 10 5 8 2 13 1.80 5.40
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 13 11 10 2 4 1 9 2.55 13.50
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 23.1 35 28 20 7 12 3 22 2.01 7.71
2022 ChC 2 7 3 - 5 34 4 0 66.2 52 32 30 10 25 2 71 1.16 4.05
Career 5 14 3 - 5 81 15 0 180.2 177 119 100 35 68 7 177 1.36 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 27 25 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .080 .080 .080
2018 Phi 12 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 28 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .071 .071 .071


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 494 94 88 91 45.87
Curveball 180 76 70 73.3 16.71
Slider 55 82 77 79.4 5.11
Split-Finger 250 88 81 84.3 23.21
Cut Fastball 98 90 84 87.7 9.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.