MLB Baseball

#53
Vladimir Gutierrez
ERA W-L K
4.74 9-6 88
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1995 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Monday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Gutierrez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 9-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 15-5 on Friday. Gutierrez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 9-5, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Saturday. Gutierrez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 9-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Gutierrez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 8-4, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Gutierrez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 8-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Thursday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 8-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Thursday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 8-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Thursday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 7-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-3 on Saturday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Gutierrez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Tuesday. Gutierrez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 15-11 on Monday. Gutierrez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Gutierrez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Gutierrez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Gutierrez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Thursday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 114.0 115 61 60 20 46 0 88 1.41 4.74
Career 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 114.0 115 61 60 20 46 0 88 1.41 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 22 33 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 14 0 0 .091 .143 .091
Career 22 33 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 14 0 0 .091 .143 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 868 96 90 93.3 47.41
Curveball 321 81 71 77.7 17.53
Slider 417 87 79 83.3 22.77
Changeup 225 85 75 81.4 12.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.