MLB Baseball

#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
6.32 0-1 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 89 47 43 14 33 1 81 1.44 4.55
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 46.1 35 26 22 8 28 0 44 1.36 4.27
2021 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 15.2 12 14 11 4 16 0 14 1.79 6.32
Career 20 24 0 - 0 76 74 0 375.0 368 202 185 50 169 8 334 1.43 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 18 21 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 97 4 10 2 0 0 4 2 32 0 0 .103 .121 .124


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 98 90 94.3 41.05
Curveball 50 86 73 81.4 15.43
Slider 123 91 83 88.1 37.96
Changeup 18 90 86 88.6 5.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.