MLB Baseball

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.59 3-2 53
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Tuesday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 202.1 176 91 87 27 80 3 229 1.27 3.87
2020 Phi 5 5 0 - 0 12 12 2 71.1 54 31 26 9 23 2 96 1.08 3.28
2021 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 1 47.2 41 19 19 5 8 1 53 1.03 3.59
Career 61 42 0 - 0 147 147 3 890.1 764 364 344 97 266 15 975 1.16 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 34 59 6 7 2 0 0 2 6 35 0 0 .119 .200 .153
2021 Phi 8 14 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 147 236 12 18 4 0 0 8 15 136 0 0 .076 .135 .093


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 95 89 92.2 48.36
Curveball 199 81 75 78.3 27.26
Changeup 160 88 82 84.6 21.92
Cut Fastball 18 89 85 87.1 2.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.