MLB Baseball

#48
Steven Okert
ERA S K
1.64 0 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/9/1991 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Okert struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Okert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Steven Okert allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Steven Okert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Okert struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Steven Okert allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Okert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Steven Okert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Steven Okert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Wednesday. Okert struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 14.0 14 5 5 2 4 1 14 1.29 3.21
2017 SF 1 1 0 - 0 44 0 0 27.0 24 18 17 3 11 2 22 1.30 5.67
2018 SF 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 8 0.55 1.23
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 0.64 1.64
Career 1 1 0 - 1 80 0 0 59.1 48 26 25 7 16 3 54 1.08 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 80 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 94 88 91.7 50
Curveball 1 78 78 78 .65
Slider 76 84 78 80.2 49.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.