Johnson 1st NASCAR driver with virus

(AP Photo/John Munson, File)

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) Seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson has tested positive for the coronavirus and will miss this weekend's race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The 44-year-old Johnson is the first driver in any NASCAR series to test positive and the news Friday evening cast a shadow over the historic NASCAR-IndyCar doubleheader races coming up Saturday and Sunday. There was no indication any races would be affected.

Hendrick Motorsports said Johnson will not return until he is cleared by a physician. He was tested earlier Friday after his wife, Chani, tested positive after experiencing allergy-like symptoms.

Read More...

Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series
  • AP Photo Gallery


Camping World Truck Series

FROM THE NASCAR WIRE
Magnificent transformation at Daytona is ready for Speedweeks

Jan. 29, 2016

By Reid Spencer (MORE)

FEATURED WRITERS

NASCAR News
- Saturday, July 4, 2020 -

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBig Machine Hand Sanitizer 400 at The BrickyardJul. 51:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 CT22:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYGreat Clips 250 benefiting Paralyzed Veterans of AmericaJun. 1310:46 PT11:46 MT12:46 CT1:46 ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 北京时间10:46 MST12:46 EST21:46 UAE12:46 CT19:46 CET TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckBuckle Up in Your Truck 225Jul. 113:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FS1

NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 581 3
2 R.Blaney 529 1
3 B.Keselowski 514 2
4 C.Elliott 510 1
5 D.Hamlin 506 4
6 J.Logano 500 2
7 M.Truex Jr. 500 1
8 A.Bowman 464 1
9 A.Almirola 431 0
10 K.Busch 430 0
11 K.Busch 423 0
12 J.Johnson 390 0
View Full Leaderboard
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.