Elliott again tabbed most popular driver

(AP Photo/Mark Zaleski)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Chase Elliott simply can't be beat when it comes to his grip on NASCAR 's title as fans most popular driver.

Not even with a late social media push by Ryan Blaney to end Elliott's reign.

In a season in which he won five races and finished fourth overall, Elliott added another victory Thursday night. At the season-ending awards ceremony at the Music City Center, the National Press Association declared Elliott winner of the fan-decided most popular award for a fifth consecutive year.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR Cup Series ChampionshipNov. 612:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYNASCAR Xfinity Series Championship RaceNov. 53:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 CT23:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: USA
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckLucas Oil 150Nov. 47:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 J.Logano 5040 4
2 R.Chastain 5034 2
3 C.Bell 5027 3
4 C.Elliott 5009 5
5 D.Hamlin 2379 2
6 W.Byron 2378 2
7 K.Larson 2354 3
8 R.Blaney 2354 0
9 C.Briscoe 2292 1
10 D.Suarez 2272 1
11 A.Dillon 2228 1
12 A.Cindric 2226 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.