MLB Baseball

Boston Red Sox (6-14)


Thu. 8/13 Fri. 8/14 Sat. 8/15 Sun. 8/16 Mon. 8/17
vs. TB 
L 8-17
Box | Recap
@ NYY 
L 3-10
Box | Recap
@ NYY 
4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT
Preview
@ NYY 
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
@ NYY 
4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT

Yankees' Paxton hopes to regain form against Red Sox

Last year, James Paxton's fastball averaged around 95 mph and topped out at 99, but so far this year, a drop-off in velocity is a storyline for the New York Yankees.

The Yankees believe that velocity still exists, and Paxton hopes to validate that belief Saturday night when he starts against the Boston Red Sox in the second game of a four-game series at Yankee Stadium.

Paxton will be taking the mound after the Yankees improved to 7-0 at Yankee Stadium. The Yankees opened the series with a 10-3 win Friday when Gleyber Torres had four hits, Mike Tauchman drove in four runs and Gary Sanchez homered for the second straight game.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: X. Bogaerts.274
HR: M. Moreland6
RBI: M. Moreland12
SB: X. Bogaerts2
W: H. Hembree2
ERA: M. Pérez3.38
Saves: B. Workman3
K: N. Eovaldi24
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .252 (9)
Runs: 88 (16)
Hits: 173 (4)
Home Runs: 24 (15)
Stolen Bases: 4 (24)
OBP: .313 (16)
SLG: .418 (19)
Total Bases: 287 (8)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 5.86 (29)
Runs Allowed: 122 (28)
Saves: 3 (23)
Strikeouts: 170 (12)
OpBA: .288 (29)
OBP: .373 (30)
SLG: .488 (28)
Run Support: 4.53 (21)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/13 C. Arroyo Acquired Off Waivers Cleveland
8/13 K. Hart Called Up from Minors
8/13 R. Stock Sent to Minors
8/12 A. Benintendi Placed on 10-Day IL (Strained right ribcage)
8/12 R. Weber Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/12 A. Benintendi Strained right ribcage (on 10-day IL)
7/14 D. Hernandez COVID-19 injured list (on 10-day IL)
7/14 E. Rodriguez COVID-19 injured list/myocarditis (on 10-day IL)
7/14 J. Taylor COVID-19 injured list (on 10-day IL)
7/7 B. Dalbec COVID-19 protocol for positive test (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.