MLB Baseball

#61
Brian Johnson
ERA W-L K
10.00 1-1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 253
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed seven runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8 on Friday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brian Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 4 0 3 1.62 8.31
2017 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 1 27.0 32 13 13 5 8 1 21 1.48 4.33
2018 Bos 4 5 0 - 1 38 13 0 99.1 104 49 46 16 38 0 87 1.43 4.17
2019 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 9.0 18 10 10 3 6 2 9 2.67 10.00
Career 7 7 0 - 1 50 20 1 139.2 157 76 73 24 56 3 120 1.53 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 38 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 50 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 92 86 89 36.36
Curveball 69 78 72 74.7 34.85
Slider 51 83 75 77.4 25.76
Changeup 6 85 82 83.7 3.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.