MLB Baseball

#28
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
4.37 4-4 55
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 4-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 20-1 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 19 7 0 55.2 50 28 27 5 21 0 58 1.28 4.37
2016 Phi 8 6 0 - 0 24 24 1 131.0 129 64 60 21 45 1 152 1.33 4.12
2017 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 72.0 74 44 41 15 34 1 68 1.50 5.13
2018 Phi 4 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 46 26 23 8 16 1 55 1.31 4.37
Career 15 18 0 - 0 67 55 1 306.0 299 162 151 49 116 3 333 1.36 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 24 40 4 8 1 0 0 0 1 16 0 0 .200 .220 .225
2017 Phi 16 24 1 6 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .250 .280 .250
2018 Phi 9 15 1 6 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 68 79 6 20 1 0 0 2 2 25 0 0 .253 .272 .266


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 510 98 89 94.1 63.2
Curveball 152 85 76 80.6 18.84
Slider 89 88 81 84.8 11.03
Changeup 56 90 85 87.3 6.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.