MLB Baseball

#52
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
5.40 0 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Lake Jackson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.0 9 6 6 2 5 2 7 1.40 5.40
Career 12 11 10 - 20 204 0 0 203.2 161 90 81 27 74 8 196 1.15 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 204 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 15.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 96 91 93.7 61.49
Curveball 5 85 82 83.6 3.11
Slider 47 91 84 88.5 29.19
Changeup 10 88 84 86 6.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.