MLB Baseball

#45
Scott Oberg
ERA S K
2.21 3 36
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1990 Birthplace: Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
June 23 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Scott Oberg fell to 5-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 5-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Thursday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 16-12 on Friday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Scott Oberg recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Scott Oberg recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Saturday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Scott Oberg recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Scott Oberg blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-7 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Scott Oberg improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Wednesday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 3 4 1 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 58 35 33 10 31 2 44 1.53 5.09
2016 Col 1 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 26.0 26 15 15 3 11 2 20 1.42 5.19
2017 Col 0 1 0 - 1 66 0 0 58.1 70 35 32 4 24 2 55 1.61 4.94
2018 Col 8 1 0 - 4 56 0 0 58.2 45 17 16 4 12 0 57 0.97 2.45
2019 Col 5 1 3 - 6 32 0 0 36.2 23 10 9 3 16 2 36 1.06 2.21
Career 17 8 5 - 16 242 0 0 238.0 222 112 105 24 94 8 212 1.33 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 242 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2018 Col Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 10 4.91
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 7.71
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 12 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 97 91 94.3 49.57
Slider 275 88 82 85.6 47.01
Changeup 20 90 85 87.7 3.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.