MLB Baseball

#28
Mike Morin
ERA S K
3.29 1 21
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1991 Birthplace: Andover, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Friday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Tuesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Sunday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Mike Morin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Wednesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed four runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Morin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Friday. Morin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed four runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Tuesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Thursday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-3 on Thursday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mike Morin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Mike Morin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Morin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Morin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Morin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mike Morin allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Morin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAA 4 4 0 - 2 60 0 0 59.0 51 22 19 3 19 6 54 1.19 2.90
2015 LAA 4 2 1 - 1 47 0 0 35.1 36 28 25 3 9 2 41 1.27 6.37
2016 LAA 2 2 0 - 1 60 0 0 55.2 52 31 27 6 15 1 49 1.20 4.37
2017 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.1 21 11 11 3 2 1 10 1.60 6.91
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 8 5 5 0 3 0 6 1.94 7.94
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 20.0 29 16 16 3 5 1 16 1.70 7.20
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 0 1 1 6 1.75 6.75
2019 Min 0 0 1 - 1 23 0 0 22.2 20 11 8 3 2 0 11 0.97 3.18
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.2 12 6 6 2 1 0 10 0.83 3.45
2019 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 37 0 0 38.1 32 17 14 5 3 0 21 0.91 3.29
Career 10 8 2 - 6 223 0 0 212.1 206 117 104 20 52 11 187 1.22 4.41


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 94 89 90.4 49.12
Slider 84 87 79 79.3 16.37
Changeup 177 77 68 72.8 34.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.