MLB Baseball

#39
Blake Treinen
ERA S K
1.50 3 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 6/30/1988 Birthplace: Wichita, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blake Treinen allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Blake Treinen improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Blake Treinen blew his second save, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Treinen struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Blake Treinen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Blake Treinen allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Was 2 3 0 - 0 15 7 0 50.2 57 17 14 1 13 1 30 1.38 2.49
2015 Was 2 5 0 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 62 32 29 4 32 6 65 1.39 3.86
2016 Was 4 1 1 - 3 73 0 0 67.0 51 19 17 5 31 6 63 1.22 2.28
2017 Was 0 2 3 - 5 37 0 0 37.2 48 24 24 3 13 1 32 1.62 5.73
2017 Oak 3 4 13 - 16 35 0 0 38.0 32 11 9 3 12 2 42 1.16 2.13
2017 Tot 3 6 16 - 21 72 0 0 75.2 80 35 33 6 25 3 74 1.39 3.93
2018 Oak 1 1 3 - 5 8 0 0 12.0 12 5 2 1 3 1 14 1.25 1.50
Career 12 16 20 - 32 228 7 0 273.0 262 108 95 17 104 17 246 1.34 3.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 15 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2015 Was 60 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 228 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .071 .133 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 98 94 96.6 64.55
Slider 62 90 85 88.2 32.8
Cut Fastball 5 96 91 92.6 2.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.