MLB Baseball

#35
Aaron Brooks
ERA S K
5.74 0 36
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/27/1990 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Brooks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Saturday. Brooks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Brooks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 17-3 on Thursday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Brooks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Brooks struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Brooks struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Aaron Brooks improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Brooks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Aaron Brooks improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Brooks struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 12 13 13 1 3 0 2 5.63 43.88
2015 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 6 3 3 0 0 0 3 1.38 6.23
2015 Oak 3 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 51.0 67 38 38 9 14 0 35 1.59 6.71
2015 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 13 9 0 55.1 73 41 41 9 14 0 38 1.57 6.67
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 1.13 0.00
2019 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 42.1 45 28 27 11 14 0 36 1.39 5.74
Career 5 8 0 - 0 29 16 0 103.0 131 82 81 21 33 0 77 1.59 7.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 437 96 88 92 57.96
Curveball 34 82 75 78.5 4.51
Slider 169 89 82 85.9 22.41
Changeup 114 88 82 85 15.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.