MLB Baseball

#19
Tyler Austin
AVG HR RBI
.255 2 9
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
May 15 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
May 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 with two home runs and six RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-11. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 1 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 14-4. Austin scored once. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 12-11. Austin scored once. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Yankees 11-5. Austin scored once. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. Austin scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Austin scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Austin scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Austin scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 31 83 7 20 3 0 5 12 7 36 1 0 .241 .300 .458
2017 NYY 20 40 4 9 2 0 2 8 4 17 0 0 .225 .283 .425
2018 NYY 34 121 16 27 6 0 8 23 8 53 1 1 .223 .280 .471
2018 Min 35 123 18 29 4 0 9 24 11 42 0 1 .236 .294 .488
2018 Tot 69 244 34 56 10 0 17 47 19 95 1 2 .230 .287 .480
2019 Min 2 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 SF 23 47 9 12 1 1 2 9 6 22 0 0 .255 .340 .447
2019 Tot 25 51 10 13 2 1 2 9 7 25 0 0 .255 .345 .451
Career 145 418 55 98 17 1 26 76 37 173 2 2 .234 .297 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.