MLB Baseball

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.93 3-3 56
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-McCullers (neck) is coming off the injured list and will start Wednesday against the Rangers.
Analysis: The irritation in McCullers' neck has subsided and he'll be back on the mound after missing nearly two weeks. The right-hander was having an up-and-down season prior to being sidelined, compiling a 3-2 record with a 5.79 ERA and a 1.42 WHIP in eight starts.
Sep. 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on two hits and three walks without recording an out as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-7 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.0 44 29 24 5 20 0 56 1.16 3.93
Career 32 25 0 - 0 94 91 1 508.2 444 228 209 40 198 4 565 1.26 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 94 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 4 4 4 2 4 0 14 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 2 0 2 - 2 10 6 0 41.1 26 12 12 2 18 0 38 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 8 4 2 0 4 0 8 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 2 0 4 3.00
Career 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 32.0 19 10 9 2 13 0 30 2.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 97 90 93.8 42.87
Curveball 333 87 79 83.4 37.67
Changeup 161 90 82 86.4 18.21
Cut Fastball 11 93 90 91.5 1.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.