MLB Baseball

#24
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.299 11 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .299 with 11 home runs this season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .298 with 11 home runs this season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .299 with 11 home runs this season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .300 with 11 home runs this season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .301 with 11 home runs this season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .299 with 11 home runs this season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .300 with 11 home runs this season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .296 with 11 home runs this season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .297 with 11 home runs this season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .304 with 11 home runs this season.
June 6 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .300 with 11 home runs this season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .297 with 11 home runs this season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6. He's now batting .300 with 11 home runs this season.
May 31 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Garcia (left hamstring tightness) is back in the lineup Tuesday in Detroit after sitting out three games.
Analysis: Garcia had an outstanding May, batting .360 with six homers and 15 RBIs in 22 games.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 14-3. Garcia scored three times. He's now batting .301 with 10 home runs this season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .291 with 10 home runs this season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .284 with 10 home runs this season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .279 with nine home runs this season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .280 with nine home runs this season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-2. Garcia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .285 with nine home runs this season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .281 with nine home runs this season.
May 23 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .280 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1. He's now batting .283 with eight home runs this season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .286 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .286 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .296 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
May 11 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 7-2. Garcia scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1. Garcia scored three times. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .284 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .304 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Garcia stole a base. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .319 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .349 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 3-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 136 518 75 171 27 5 18 80 33 111 5 3 .330 .380 .506
2018 CWS 93 356 47 84 11 2 19 49 20 102 3 1 .236 .281 .438
2019 TB 60 241 35 72 12 1 11 32 17 59 6 2 .299 .354 .494
Career 698 2544 339 696 100 15 87 334 166 641 32 23 .274 .324 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.