MLB Baseball

#20
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.98 14-6 140
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 7 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Monday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 11:44 PM PT12:44 AM MT1:44 AM CT2:44 AM ET2:44 ET6:44 GMT14:44 11:44 PM MST1:44 AM EST12:44 AM CST2:14 AM VEN10:44 UAE1:44 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 14-6, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Saturday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 14-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 13-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-7 on Tuesday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs on five hits and one walk without recording an out as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Thursday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 13-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed seven runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-9 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 9-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 8-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Saturday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 7-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 6-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 48 20 20 6 18 0 25 1.65 4.50
2012 Ari 16 11 0 - 0 32 29 0 194.2 193 79 72 14 37 0 144 1.18 3.33
2013 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.2 201 88 80 21 66 4 147 1.32 3.55
2014 Ari 8 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 207 103 97 23 75 3 183 1.40 4.34
2015 Bos 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 193.2 201 98 96 17 64 0 147 1.37 4.46
2016 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 117 62 62 18 34 1 82 1.35 4.98
2016 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 70 38 37 7 15 0 55 1.57 6.17
2016 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 166.0 187 100 99 25 49 1 137 1.42 5.37
2017 Bal 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 157.1 179 104 98 25 93 1 142 1.73 5.61
2018 Mil 5 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 80.2 71 28 23 3 27 1 50 1.21 2.57
2019 Hou 14 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 167.1 164 83 74 23 61 0 140 1.34 3.98
Career 85 82 0 - 0 249 245 2 1403.2 1451 703 659 157 490 10 1115 1.38 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2012 Ari 32 65 4 11 2 0 0 2 2 20 0 0 .169 .194 .200
2013 Ari 34 60 2 8 3 0 1 8 1 16 0 0 .133 .148 .233
2014 Ari 33 57 3 9 0 0 0 1 3 14 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2015 Bos 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 19 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Bal 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Tot 30 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Bal 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Mil 16 27 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .185 .214 .185
2019 Hou 33 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 250 243 13 37 5 0 1 12 10 67 0 0 .152 .186 .185

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 1.80
2019 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 2 1 1 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 2 1 1 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 17.1 14 5 4 2 5 0 10 2.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 5 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 642 95 85 90.5 21.63
Curveball 276 80 70 75.6 9.3
Slider 33 84 80 82.1 1.11
Changeup 599 85 77 81.3 20.18
Cut Fastball 1418 91 83 87.3 47.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.