MLB Baseball

#40
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
5.94 1 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/31/1985 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Javy Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Javy Guerra recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-1 on Friday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Thursday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Sunday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 2 2 21 - 23 47 0 0 46.2 37 12 12 2 18 1 38 1.18 2.31
2012 LAD 2 3 8 - 13 45 0 0 45.0 44 13 13 1 23 5 37 1.49 2.60
2013 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 15 9 8 1 6 0 12 1.97 6.75
2014 CWS 2 4 1 - 6 42 0 0 46.1 41 15 15 3 20 5 38 1.32 2.91
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.80 0.00
2016 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 7 1 4 1.89 5.68
2017 Mia 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 21.0 23 8 7 2 7 1 12 1.43 3.00
2018 Mia 1 0 1 - 1 16 0 0 17.1 22 17 12 1 8 2 17 1.73 6.23
Career 8 10 31 - 44 185 0 0 195.0 189 78 71 11 90 15 158 1.43 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 47 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2017 Mia 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 185 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 96 89 93.3 55.16
Curveball 52 83 77 79.4 16.77
Slider 78 91 84 87.6 25.16
Changeup 9 86 84 84.8 2.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.