MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.227 7 18
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 233
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4. Belt scored once. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Belt scored once. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He's now batting .228 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .236 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .237 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .228 with six home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
May 11 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Belt is not in the lineup Saturday against the Reds after he left Friday's game in the top of the ninth, an inning after walking off the field awkwardly after trying to beat out an infield grounder.
Analysis: Belt is just 4 for 24 in eight games this month.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. He's now batting .223 with five home runs this season.
May 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
May 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 14-4. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-4. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-11. Belt scored once. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. Belt scored once. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. Belt scored once. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. Belt scored once. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 9-6. Belt scored once. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .237 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 6 with a double and a triple Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Belt scored once. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Belt added a stolen base. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SF 63 187 21 42 6 1 9 18 20 57 3 2 .225 .306 .412
2012 SF 145 411 47 113 27 6 7 56 54 106 12 2 .275 .360 .421
2013 SF 150 509 76 147 39 4 17 67 52 125 5 2 .289 .360 .481
2014 SF 61 214 30 52 8 0 12 27 18 64 3 1 .243 .306 .449
2015 SF 137 492 73 138 33 5 18 68 56 147 9 3 .280 .356 .478
2016 SF 156 542 77 149 41 8 17 82 104 148 0 4 .275 .394 .474
2017 SF 104 382 63 92 27 3 18 51 66 104 3 2 .241 .355 .469
2018 SF 112 399 50 101 18 2 14 46 49 107 4 0 .253 .342 .414
2019 SF 49 154 22 35 10 2 7 18 23 40 1 1 .227 .333 .455
Career 977 3290 459 869 209 31 119 433 442 898 40 17 .264 .355 .455

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 15 49 7 9 1 2 1 3 7 19 1 1 .184 .286 .347
    LDS 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .077 .200 .077
    LCS 6 23 6 7 1 1 1 2 2 5 1 0 .304 .360 .565
    WS 4 13 1 1 0 1 0 1 3 7 0 1 .077 .250 .231
2014 SF Total 17 61 6 18 1 0 1 8 11 17 0 1 .295 .397 .361
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
    LDS 4 18 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 1 .278 .316 .444
    LCS 5 14 3 3 0 0 0 1 5 4 0 0 .214 .400 .214
    WS 7 26 1 8 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .308 .379 .346
2016 SF Total 5 17 1 2 0 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .118 .227 .118
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 4 15 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .133 .167 .133
Career 37 127 14 29 2 2 2 13 21 40 1 2 .228 .331 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.