MLB Baseball

#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
2.60 0 35
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Friday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Adam Ottavino blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-12 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 6 4 6 - 11 75 0 0 77.2 41 25 21 5 36 5 112 0.99 2.43
2019 NYY 6 5 2 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 47 17 14 5 40 3 88 1.31 1.90
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 3 24 0 0 18.1 20 12 12 2 9 0 25 1.58 5.89
2021 Bos 7 3 11 - 17 69 0 0 62.0 55 31 29 5 35 2 71 1.45 4.21
2022 NYM 2 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 27.2 20 8 8 2 10 1 35 1.08 2.60
Career 34 32 30 - 67 562 3 0 587.1 505 248 232 55 268 27 683 1.32 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 563 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 1 1 3.38
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 1 3 0 4 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 6 4 3 1 1 0 3 11.57
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 11.2 13 8 7 2 7 1 10 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 98 92 94.3 43.33
Slider 215 84 78 81 44.79
Split-Finger 34 91 87 88.9 7.08
Cut Fastball 23 90 86 88.2 4.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.