MLB Baseball

#48
Andrew Cashner
ERA W-L K
4.52 11-8 99
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Conroe, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 11-8, allowing one run on no hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 11-7, allowing no hits and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Friday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-7 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Andrew Cashner recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 10-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 10-6, allowing seven runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 10-5, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 9-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 9-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 9-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 8-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Saturday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Saturday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 6-3, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 6-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 5-2, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Monday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 ChC 2 6 0 - 1 53 0 0 54.1 55 31 29 8 30 5 50 1.56 4.80
2011 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 10.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 8 0.66 1.69
2012 SD 3 4 0 - 4 33 5 0 46.1 42 23 22 5 19 1 52 1.32 4.27
2013 SD 10 9 0 - 0 31 26 1 175.0 151 68 60 12 47 3 128 1.13 3.09
2014 SD 5 7 0 - 0 19 19 2 123.1 110 42 35 7 29 3 93 1.13 2.55
2015 SD 6 16 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 200 111 89 19 66 2 165 1.44 4.34
2016 SD 4 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 79.1 80 47 42 13 30 0 67 1.39 4.76
2016 Mia 1 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 52.2 62 36 35 6 30 3 45 1.75 5.98
2016 Tot 5 11 0 - 0 28 27 0 132.0 142 83 77 19 60 3 112 1.53 5.25
2017 Tex 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 166.2 156 75 63 15 64 0 86 1.32 3.40
2018 Bal 4 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 153.0 177 97 90 25 65 3 99 1.58 5.29
2019 Bal 9 3 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 86 45 41 11 29 0 66 1.19 3.83
2019 Bos 2 5 1 - 1 17 6 0 45.0 47 32 30 8 25 0 33 1.60 6.00
2019 Tot 11 8 1 - 1 34 23 0 141.1 133 77 71 19 54 0 99 1.32 4.52
Career 57 87 1 - 6 292 188 3 1187.1 1169 609 538 130 438 20 892 1.35 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 53 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 33 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2013 SD 34 53 7 13 1 0 1 3 1 25 2 0 .245 .259 .321
2014 SD 23 35 3 6 1 1 0 2 1 14 0 0 .171 .194 .257
2015 SD 38 60 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .083 .098 .083
2016 SD 16 18 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .167 .250 .167
2016 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2016 Tot 28 34 3 6 0 0 0 1 3 13 0 0 .176 .243 .176
2017 Tex 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .167 .200
2018 Bal 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Bal 17 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 34 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 307 203 16 32 2 1 1 8 7 84 2 0 .158 .185 .192


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1292 98 88 93.7 48.61
Curveball 305 84 76 80.6 11.47
Slider 342 90 80 85.7 12.87
Changeup 719 89 81 84.4 27.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.