MLB Baseball

#8
Hunter Pence
AVG HR RBI
.195 0 7
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2004)


Latest News
June 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Pence scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 14 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 9-5. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Pence scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
June 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 19 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Pence (sprained right thumb) will be activated ahead of Saturday's game against the Phillies.
Analysis: Pence is healthy and just completed a long minor league rehab assignment, but his role for now will be backing up Mac Williamson, who has emerged as a better option in left field. The declining veteran is hitting a lowly .172 with one extra-base hit in 58 at-bats this season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-0. Pence scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Pence scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 6 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Pence scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Hou 108 456 57 147 30 9 17 69 26 95 11 5 .322 .360 .539
2008 Hou 157 595 78 160 34 4 25 83 40 124 11 10 .269 .318 .466
2009 Hou 159 585 76 165 26 5 25 72 58 109 14 11 .282 .346 .472
2010 Hou 156 614 93 173 29 3 25 91 41 105 18 9 .282 .325 .461
2011 Hou 100 399 49 123 26 3 11 62 30 86 7 1 .308 .356 .471
2011 Phi 54 207 35 67 12 2 11 35 26 38 1 1 .324 .394 .560
2011 Tot 154 606 84 190 38 5 22 97 56 124 8 2 .314 .370 .502
2012 Phi 101 398 59 108 15 2 17 59 37 85 4 2 .271 .336 .447
2012 SF 59 219 28 48 11 2 7 45 19 60 1 0 .219 .287 .384
2012 Tot 160 617 87 156 26 4 24 104 56 145 5 2 .253 .319 .425
2013 SF 162 629 91 178 35 5 27 99 52 115 22 3 .283 .339 .483
2014 SF 162 650 106 180 29 10 20 74 52 130 13 6 .277 .332 .445
2015 SF 52 207 30 57 13 1 9 40 16 48 4 1 .275 .327 .478
2016 SF 106 395 58 114 23 1 13 57 43 95 1 1 .289 .357 .451
2017 SF 134 493 55 128 13 5 13 67 40 102 2 3 .260 .315 .385
2018 SF 32 87 5 17 2 0 0 7 6 30 2 0 .195 .245 .218
Career 1542 5934 820 1665 298 52 220 860 486 1222 111 53 .281 .336 .460

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Phi Total 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 4 2 2 0 1 .211 .286 .211
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 4 2 2 0 1 .211 .286 .211
2012 SF Total 16 62 7 13 2 0 1 4 2 17 2 0 .210 .231 .290
    LDS 5 20 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 7 28 4 5 1 0 1 3 1 8 0 0 .179 .207 .321
    WS 4 14 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 6 1 0 .286 .313 .357
2014 SF Total 17 66 12 22 6 0 1 8 8 9 2 2 .333 .405 .470
    WC 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 4 18 1 5 2 0 0 0 1 3 1 1 .278 .316 .389
    LCS 5 17 2 4 1 0 0 3 3 4 1 0 .235 .350 .294
    WS 7 27 7 12 3 0 1 5 3 2 0 1 .444 .500 .667
2016 SF Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .182 .182 .182
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 18 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .222
Career 43 169 23 43 8 0 2 16 12 33 4 3 .254 .302 .337


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.