MLB Baseball

#32
Zach Duke
ERA S K
6.46 0 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/19/1983 Birthplace: Clifton, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2001)


Latest News
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Zach Duke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-4 on Monday. Duke struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Zach Duke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Zach Duke walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zach Duke improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Zach Duke allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Zach Duke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Zach Duke allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Zach Duke allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Zach Duke fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Duke struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zach Duke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Zach Duke improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Duke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Pit 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 84.2 79 20 17 3 23 2 58 1.20 1.81
2006 Pit 10 15 0 - 0 34 34 2 215.1 255 116 107 17 68 6 117 1.50 4.47
2007 Pit 3 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 107.1 161 74 66 14 25 2 41 1.73 5.53
2008 Pit 5 14 0 - 0 31 31 1 185.0 230 111 99 19 47 1 87 1.50 4.82
2009 Pit 11 16 0 - 0 32 32 3 213.0 231 101 96 23 49 0 106 1.31 4.06
2010 Pit 8 15 0 - 0 29 29 0 159.0 212 115 101 25 51 2 96 1.65 5.72
2011 Ari 3 4 1 - 1 21 9 0 76.2 101 42 42 6 19 0 32 1.57 4.93
2012 Was 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 13.2 11 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.10 1.32
2013 Was 1 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 20.2 31 22 20 2 8 3 11 1.89 8.71
2013 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 10.2 8 1 1 1 2 0 7 0.94 0.84
2013 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 26 1 0 31.1 39 23 21 3 10 3 18 1.56 6.03
2014 Mil 5 1 0 - 4 74 0 0 58.2 49 19 16 3 17 1 74 1.13 2.45
2015 CWS 3 6 1 - 3 71 0 0 60.2 47 26 23 9 32 4 66 1.30 3.41
2016 CWS 2 0 1 - 4 53 0 0 37.2 31 11 11 2 16 3 42 1.25 2.63
2016 StL 0 1 1 - 1 28 0 0 23.1 17 5 5 0 13 0 26 1.29 1.93
2016 Tot 2 1 2 - 5 81 0 0 61.0 48 16 16 2 29 3 68 1.26 2.36
2017 StL 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 18.1 13 8 8 3 6 2 12 1.04 3.93
2018 Min 3 4 0 - 3 45 0 0 37.1 44 19 15 0 15 4 39 1.58 3.62
2018 Sea 2 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 14.2 13 9 9 1 6 0 12 1.30 5.52
2018 Tot 5 5 0 - 3 72 0 0 52.0 57 28 24 1 21 4 51 1.50 4.15
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 15.1 16 11 11 3 9 1 9 1.63 6.46
Career 68 91 4 - 16 561 169 6 1352.0 1549 712 649 131 410 31 845 1.45 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Pit 14 28 1 4 0 0 0 1 2 10 0 0 .143 .194 .143
2006 Pit 34 68 2 13 3 0 0 7 1 32 0 0 .191 .203 .235
2007 Pit 21 32 3 8 0 0 0 3 0 12 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2008 Pit 32 57 2 9 0 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .158 .186 .158
2009 Pit 33 60 1 12 2 0 0 5 4 18 0 0 .200 .246 .233
2010 Pit 32 48 5 3 2 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .063 .100 .104
2011 Ari 21 20 3 6 0 0 2 6 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .600
2012 Was 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2013 Cin 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2013 Tot 26 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2014 Mil 74 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Min 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 567 318 17 57 7 0 2 23 12 118 0 0 .179 .208 .220


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 91 86 89 61.48
Curveball 9 75 73 74.4 3.69
Slider 85 83 72 78.2 34.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.