MLB Baseball

#68
George Kirby
ERA W-L K
4.50 0-1 20
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1998 Birthplace: Rye, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2019)


Latest News
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-George Kirby allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Kirby struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 23 12 10 3 2 0 20 1.25 4.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 23 12 10 3 2 0 20 1.25 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 179 98 93 95.5 54.08
Curveball 26 81 78 79.5 7.85
Slider 84 91 86 88.5 25.38
Changeup 42 87 83 85.2 12.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.