MLB Baseball

#17
Josh VanMeter
AVG HR RBI
.220 0 3
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: 2BBorn: 3/10/1995 Birthplace: Ossian, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2013)


Latest News
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Texas Rangers 11-3. VanMeter scored once. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. VanMeter scored once. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
June 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Washington Nationals 9-3. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. VanMeter scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Josh VanMeter went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Josh VanMeter went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 28 41 3 9 2 0 0 3 6 13 1 1 .220 .347 .268
Career 28 41 3 9 2 0 0 3 6 13 1 1 .220 .347 .268


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.