MLB Baseball

#68
Lewin Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.186 5 7
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: 1BBorn: 11/19/1996 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .203 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. He's now batting .175 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 1 for 2 with a triple Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .140 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .125 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He's now batting .136 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .100 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .108 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .121 with three home runs this season.
July 31 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .133 with three home runs this season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .154 with three home runs this season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He's now batting .160 with three home runs this season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .125 with two home runs this season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
June 16 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
June 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 11-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Lewin Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia 14 39 2 6 2 0 0 3 2 12 0 0 .154 .195 .205
2021 Mia 26 70 10 13 2 1 5 7 3 18 0 0 .186 .219 .457
Career 40 109 12 19 4 1 5 10 5 30 0 0 .174 .211 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.