MLB Baseball

#45
Richard Lovelady
ERA S K
3.06 0 17
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 7/7/1995 Birthplace: Hinesville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2016)


Latest News
June 3 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 12-1 on Saturday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Wednesday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Saturday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Lovelady fell to 0-3, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Richard Lovelady fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 17 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Richard Lovelady walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Tuesday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 11-3 on Wednesday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Richard Lovelady walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Thursday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Richard Lovelady fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Tuesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Thursday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Richard Lovelady walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 3 0 - 1 25 0 0 20.0 30 17 17 2 8 2 17 1.90 7.65
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 2.00 9.00
2021 KC 2 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 20.2 16 9 8 3 6 1 23 1.06 3.48
2023 Oak 0 3 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.2 10 7 6 2 8 0 17 1.02 3.06
Career 2 6 1 - 3 65 0 0 59.1 57 34 32 8 23 3 57 1.35 4.85



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 94 88 90.6 51.45
Slider 130 88 83 85.6 47.1
Changeup 4 87 85 86 1.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.