MLB Baseball

#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
4.80 10-5 109
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 10-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Bieber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 10-4, allowing five runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Bieber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 10-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 9-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Thursday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 8-3, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Bieber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 8-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Sunday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 7-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 5-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 5-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 4-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Sunday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 4-0, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing one run on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 10 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 108.2 128 60 58 13 21 0 109 1.37 4.80
Career 10 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 108.2 128 60 58 13 21 0 109 1.37 4.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 19 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
Career 19 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 977 96 90 93 56.97
Curveball 271 83 76 80 15.8
Slider 398 87 80 83.5 23.21
Changeup 69 91 86 87.9 4.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.