MLB Baseball

#38
Dillon Peters
ERA W-L K
3.71 1-2 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/31/1992 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Monday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 1-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Peters struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Peters struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.1 32 18 18 3 19 1 27 1.63 5.17
2018 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.2 34 22 22 4 15 0 17 1.77 7.16
2019 LAA 4 4 0 - 0 17 12 0 72.0 85 50 43 18 26 1 55 1.54 5.38
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 4 3 2 0 0 2 1.80 16.20
2021 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.2 26 12 11 2 10 0 23 1.35 3.71
Career 8 10 0 - 0 37 30 0 159.1 180 106 97 29 70 2 124 1.57 5.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mia 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2021 Pit 6 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 37 21 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .048 .130 .048


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 93 88 90.8 51.69
Curveball 72 77 73 75 16.25
Changeup 142 86 82 84 32.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.