MLB Baseball

#67
Taylor Cole
ERA S K
6.24 0 48
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/20/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed seven runs on six hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Taylor Cole improved to 3-4, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Tuesday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Taylor Cole improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Taylor Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Taylor Cole improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:30 AM PT2:30 AM MT3:30 AM CT4:30 AM ET4:30 ET8:30 GMT16:30 1:30 AM MST3:30 AM EST2:30 AM CST4:00 AM VEN12:30 UAE3:30 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-8 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE1:08 AM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Tuesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-6 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Taylor Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 13-0 on Friday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 7.00 36.00
2018 LAA 4 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 36.0 20 11 11 3 12 0 39 0.89 2.75
2019 LAA 3 4 0 - 0 35 6 0 49.0 56 35 34 2 23 4 48 1.61 6.24
Career 7 6 0 - 0 54 8 0 86.0 82 50 49 5 36 4 88 1.37 5.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 363 96 89 93.2 41.92
Curveball 2 78 77 77.5 .23
Slider 225 91 80 86.8 25.98
Changeup 276 91 82 86.9 31.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.