MLB Baseball

#54
Reyes Moronta
ERA S K
3.86 0 38
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 1/6/1993 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2010)


Latest News
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 1-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Moronta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed three runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Moronta struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 1 3 1 11 1.35 2.70
2018 SF 5 2 1 - 6 69 0 0 65.0 34 20 18 4 37 4 79 1.09 2.49
2019 SF 1 4 0 - 2 21 0 0 23.1 18 10 10 2 13 1 38 1.33 3.86
Career 6 6 1 - 9 97 0 0 95.0 58 32 30 7 53 6 128 1.17 2.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 97 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 257 99 95 97.2 55.39
Curveball 16 83 77 80.6 3.45
Slider 146 86 80 83.7 31.47
Changeup 45 92 86 89.9 9.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.