MLB Baseball

#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
3.30 0-1 37
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
2021 NYY 6 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 157.1 150 73 67 19 51 0 162 1.28 3.83
2022 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 41 17 17 5 8 0 37 1.06 3.30
Career 19 18 0 - 0 86 85 0 434.1 411 203 190 56 131 0 418 1.25 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2021 NYY 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 86 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .222 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 95 89 92.4 48.21
Curveball 145 83 76 79.7 21.58
Changeup 193 84 79 81.7 28.72
Cut Fastball 10 91 86 88.3 1.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.