MLB Baseball

#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
6.51 1-3 24
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Monday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 89.1 64 32 31 11 32 1 98 1.07 3.12
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 29 20 20 5 11 0 24 1.45 6.51
Career 4 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 117.0 93 52 51 16 43 1 122 1.16 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 15 29 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .069 .100 .069
2018 Cin 5 9 2 4 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .444 .444 .556
Career 20 38 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .184


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 98 91 93.3 60.8
Slider 58 85 79 82.2 12.16
Changeup 129 88 83 85.5 27.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.