MLB Baseball

#21
Walker Buehler
ERA W-L K
3.06 7-1 84
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1994 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 7-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Buehler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 6-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Monday. Buehler struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Friday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Walker Buehler fell to 4-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Saturday. Buehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Buehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Tuesday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Buehler struck out five, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Buehler struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Buehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 11 8 8 2 8 1 12 2.04 7.71
2018 LAD 8 5 0 - 1 24 23 0 137.1 95 43 40 12 37 1 151 0.96 2.62
2019 LAD 7 1 0 - 0 14 14 0 82.1 63 32 28 8 13 0 84 0.92 3.06
Career 16 6 0 - 1 46 37 0 229.0 169 83 76 22 58 2 247 0.99 2.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 24 43 1 7 0 0 0 1 2 21 0 0 .163 .200 .163
2019 LAD 14 28 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 14 0 0 .036 .100 .143
Career 46 71 2 8 0 0 1 2 4 35 0 0 .113 .160 .155

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 5 5 1 3 1 7 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 12 5 5 2 1 0 15 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 805 99 93 96.7 62.11
Curveball 146 85 77 81.1 11.27
Slider 177 90 80 86.5 13.66
Changeup 7 94 92 92.9 .54
Cut Fastball 161 96 90 93 12.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.