MLB Baseball

#65
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
4.37 9-12 164
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Rock Falls, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 9-12, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Sunday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on seven hits in 8.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 8-12, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Monday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 7-12, allowing two runs on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Tuesday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 6-12, allowing four runs - two earned - on nine hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Wednesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Friday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 6-11, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-11, allowing seven runs - three earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-10, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-9, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-8, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Sunday. Junis struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
Career 18 15 0 - 0 50 46 1 275.1 283 146 133 47 68 2 244 1.27 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1513 95 87 91.1 53.31
Curveball 55 82 74 78.9 1.94
Slider 1103 86 76 81.9 38.87
Changeup 167 89 81 84.8 5.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.